Select Board Committee

New Braintree is governed by a form of government called Open Town Meeting wherein every registered voter is able to vote at the Annual Town Meeting as well as Special Town Meetings.  The executive arm of the town is the 3 elected officials that compromise the Select Board. The Executive Secretary performs all of the administrative work and assists the Board of Selectmen in the management and administration of the duties of the office.

Office Hours:
   Monday - Tuesday and Thursday 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM 
  Twice monthly board meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month at 7:00 PM.

Joseph Chenevert, Chair - term expires 2024

Dennis Letendre, Jr. - term expires 2026

Michael McQueston - term expires 2025

Rebecca Acerra - Executive Secretary

20 Memorial Drive
New Braintree, MA 01531
(508) 867-2071 - Press 2